Last Night (in the 6th grade)

Note: I wrote this when I was eleven. We lived in a tiny cabin on Shaw and my little sister and I shared an attic room with a stovepipe runnin through the middle.

Sleep sleep while I count
sheep. dream sweet
dream my love, sweet sweet
dreams my dear
deep sleep
over the mountains
of the moon down to the valleys
searching for something
I will never find
deep sleep

Th poem is about last night Tess sleeped and fell asleep and I could not. Good night. REW

Leave a Reply

